A malicious app called “aprilfoolsprank” which likes a page on a user’s behalf and tries to phish a user into disclosing his/her Facebook login and password is taking its toll on Facebook users. What happens: The video displayed is an image that on clicked adds a script element (download from http://173.231.144.82/fb1.js ), thus, by manipulating the DOM tree of the page, an untrusted javascript gets executed on the page. EDIT 3: The code verifies that the entered username and password are correct and shows this YouTube video otherwise, an error message is shown prompting the user to re-enter the login and password.