Somewhere, you probably have a Google Account you haven't touched in years. "Google reserves the right to delete an inactive Google Account and its activity and data if you are inactive across Google for at least two years," Google says in its Inactive Google Account Policy. "Activity might include these actions you take when you sign in or while you're signed in to your Google Account," Google says. "Before this happens, you have the opportunity to take action in your account when Google sends you" email notifications to the Google Account and, where available, the recovery email, Google says. "The inactivity policy applies to all content in your Google Account and the account itself," Google says, meaning the consequences can extend beyond Gmail to data stored across Google services.