Google is now letting you log into your account with a selfie video. After that, you can log into your Google account with a selfie video, for example if you've forgotten your password. Google will compare the new selfie video with the one you recorded when you set up the feature and let you in. You can delete the saved selfie video at any time from your account, and Google says it's only used for helping you sign in, "unless you opt to share it for additional purposes". The selfie video is "encrypted at rest", meaning it's securely stored even when it's not being used.