July 23 (Reuters) - Google on Thursday launched a new selfie video sign-in feature, allowing users another option to log ‌in to their accounts or recover them in case they ‌are locked out due to forgotten passwords or lack of access to their ​preferred devices. Google will then save the recording and use ‌it to authenticate the live ⁠videos that users upload during their sign-in attempts later on. Advertisement AdvertisementAdvertisement AdvertisementGoogle said ​that the selfie video is ‌stored with the user's consent, and the user has the option to delete it at any time in their Google account. The video will be used only for sign-in purposes, unless the user opts in to share it for additional use cases, the company ‌said. The feature is available to eligible Google Account users from Thursday.