The popular messaging app has allowed users to save and store previously posted content in its Memories feature since it was introduced in 2016. It said more than one trillion Memories had been saved by users since being introduced nearly a decade ago. The feature allows users to save photos and videos shared initially for 24 hours or less on the platform, with users prompted to re-post them as a memory or "throwback" at a later date. Users with more than 5GB of saved Memories will be prompted to upgrade to a 100GB storage plan, under the changes. Increased levels of storage will be available to users paying for more expensive Snapchat+ and Snapchat Premium subscriptions.